I remember when Gerry Connolly was running for Congress everyone was talking about the “machine” and “insider” politics. It came up again when John Jennison was “nominated” by the Democrats to run for School Board. Look how that turned out.

I don’t know all of the details behind this, but it is a tad suspicious. Mychele Brickner, Springfield District GOP Chairman, endorsed Keith Fimian over Pat Herrity last week. Today, she sent out an email to the Springfield GOP, saying that FCRC will not be reappointing her. Sounds very suspicious….

Check it out below –

Dear Springfield District,

I am writing to tell you that I have not been reappointed as Springfield District Chairman.  I was informed via email from Anthony Bedell, FCRC Chairman, explaining that the change was to “keep it fresh” and “bring in new energy”.  I do not know who has been appointed at this time but I am sure you will be informed soon.  I was offered the role of Secretary for the Party, but I have declined.  To be honest, I think that after working hard at this “job” for many years, I at least deserved a conversation regarding the change!

I wish to thank all of you for your efforts here in the Springfield District.  It has been my pleasure to be your leader and to work with you.

I count you all as friends who are willing to work in the trenches for a common goal.  Many of you have sacrificed a significant amount of your time and effort to get the job done. I could always count on you stepping up to the plate when help was needed.  Thank you so much.  Springfield is blessed with many volunteers. We have great Precinct Captains to reach out and get people involved in the process.  As you know, it takes an army of volunteers to pull an election off.   You have been great at getting the job done.  Without you, the whole thing falls apart.

Thank you so much for all you have done to help and for your friendship. It has meant a lot to me and it truly has been an honor to serve in the trenches with you.

Sincerely,

Mychele Brickner