This post is taken word for word from VBDems.org

I sent several emails to Rep. Glen Nye urging his support for the ACES climate change bill and more emails expressing my disappointment after he voted against it.

I received two different emails from him in response:

In one email, Nye said I will be pleased to know the bill passed, praising it as “a comprehensive approach that charts a new course toward a clean energy economy” and “will create jobs, help end our dangerous dependence on foreign oil, and combat global warming” (without ever mentioning that he voted against it).

In the other email, Nye said I will be pleased to know that he voted against it “because we do not need another tax on American families during this time of economic hardship.”

Oops!  Nye can’t have it both ways.  Thelma Drake was consistently wrong, but at least she was consistent.

Other blogs mentioning this story:

Too Conservative

Not Larry Sabato