AFTERNOON UPDATE – NO MORE RAIN! SOME PRECINCTS EVEN HAVE BOB MCDONNELL SIGNS UP. CHECK BACK LATER FOR PICS

MORNING UPDATE – RAINING…DOES THIS MEAN LOW TURNOUT?!?!?!?!

Despite the recent surge in the Deeds campaign, including the “Endorsed by the Washington Post!” signs, I think tomorrow’s winner will be Terry McAuliffe. 

It seems last minute attacks from anti-gun groups might have a say in this election too. Judging from the liberal base that will turn out, I’m surprised Creigh is doing so well. You would think with so many voters in Northern VA, plus the more younger and liberal Dems turning out Brian Moran should win. But don’t feel bad. He’ll cry his way back into another office.

And for Lt. Governor, I think Jody Wagner will win by a close margin. Seems like there has been a lot of last minute switches to the other candidate, but I don’t think that there has been enough.

As for the 47th HOD Primary, Parkhomenko will win, with Hope in 2nd place. The rest will probally go as follows: Tobar, Howze, and finally Grant. 

Here’s why I chose my predictions in the 47th-

Parkhomeko is extremely partisan. This fits the district. It also seems like he’ll stick to his principles. Despite having many endorsements, voters will see through Hope. Despite having a Bob McDonnell sign on my yard, his staff came to my house and tried to tell me that he was “the most Republican.”

Tobar will get his Church and civic associations. And Howze and Grant will compete for the environmental vote. I think its funny that both claim to have been endorsed by the Sierra Club. Update: it was a joint endorsement

So there you go. Only time will tell. Check back tomorrow night, I’ll post the results.